From the Poet Board: Teamwork

To celebrate one more ardous and laborous effort completed with a little help from my friends, I present thee with a song!

Teamwork

So no one told you life was gonna be this way
You slap a joke, you croak,
And Lars waves you away
It’s like you’re always stuck in level-teens
But when it hasn’t been your boot, your gear, or well, even your kills, then:

I’ll be there for you
When the blood starts to flow
I’ll be there for you
Like I’ve buffed you up before
I’ll be there for you
‘Cause you’re there for me too!

(The reality is way more imbalanced though. I can’t really save people from anything but too much loot to haul, and most don’t even have that problem. 😉 But the poet has the freedom of reality manipulation!)

Leave a Reply

