Trick or Treat!

As is tradition, the Halloween day has come with Donal ye Guiser’s boutique opening and all sentient residents of Ancient Anguish following the tradition of bribing/threatening away trick or treaters with threats of sugar-induced overexcitement!

The day began excitingly, as I dropped my breakfast Sandstorm to the ground when I saw Alton walk by the Inn. It turned out to only be an apparition, but my dark morning brew had already fallen victim to the monster mage.

I promptly dashed to get myself a harlequin mask and a jingly jester’s hat, and then off I went to collect my protection candy. Soon after, I was accosted from behind by two Raven jokers who wanted me to join a merry-makers’ union or something. I am not sure what those contracts were all about, but I politely declined when it turned out they would not take payments in candy.

At the time of writing, I am onto my 61st candy, but I am only getting started! I challenge you all to beat my record!

Otter

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by bazlephrat on October 31, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    Challenge accepted 🙂 You have some catching up to do considering…..

    i
    ERROR: (s)printf(): BUFF_SIZE overflowed…
    drop all treat
    ERROR: (s)printf(): BUFF_SIZE overflowed…

    hehehehe

    Reply

    • Posted by byakushin on November 5, 2011 at 3:15 pm

      Oh, totally – I got that too for the first time! I’ve added some Halloween ASCII art login screens and a treat bag to my todo list.

      Reply

  2. im touched by all the gosspi about this addition to Ancient anguish.. it has far been a wonderful add on that alot of wizards put blood sweat and tears .into createing i love the pub the most thou yours always…ARAMS!

    Reply

  3. […] candies would surely be enough to get a medal this year, but no! The competition was truly fierce. Last year’s winner Bazlephrat had 301 trick-or-treats, in comparison. The Gemynd Post congratulates all the […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

