Some resingings of old songs

From the Culture section:

Ficer tree

I’m sitting here in the ammy room
It’s just another rainy smithing afternoon
I’m wasting my sps, I got nothing to do
I’m wielding my hammer, enchanting for you
But nothing ever happens
And I wonder.

I wonder now
I’m wondering
Caeculus just told me ’bout the uberring
But all that I can get
Is just a lousy ring of lead

I’m turning my tools
Up and down
I’m ingre-ingre-ingrediating up and around
But all that I can get
Is just a lousy ring of lead…

(Fool’s Garden: Lemon tree)

Purges at Antana’s

You say that we got nothing in common
No common gods to call on
And we’re falling apart
You’ll say the guilds have come between us
Alignment’s come between us
Still I know you just don’t care

And I said, “What about
Some purges at Antana’s?”
She said, “I think I’ve
A haze to purify
As I recall, cleansing
It takes meditating”
And I said, “Well, there’s
a garden we’ve got…”

(Deep Blue Something: Breakfast at Tiffany’s)

Frosty the Duplicate Snowman (from May 29th)

Frosty the snowman
Why on earth’s there two of you?
Had the juice I drank
Gotten old and rank
Or is one of you a dupe?

Frosty the snowman
You’re a strong and solid guy –
Don’t you think your buff
Wouldn’t be enough,
Do you fear things might get rough?

Frosty the snowman
The GMs may fix you soon
Get you back in line
It will all be fine
At least ’till the next full moon.

Leave a Reply

